South Melbourne and Armadale Dance Centre
Tel:  0406 488 845
lee14sherlock@gmail.com

CALENDAR


dance classes boys and girlsCalendar for Coming Events of 2019

2019 Term Dates – Classes are not held on public holidays

Term 1 – Monday 4 February to Saturday 6 April inclusive

Term 2 – Tuesday 23 April to Saturday 29 June inclusive

Term 3 – Monday 22 July to Saturday 21 September inclusive

Term 4 – Monday 7 October to Saturday 7 December inclusive

Calender of Coming Events for 2019

May
IDO Friendly Interschool Competition
Sunday 19 May 2019 at Baptist Church, 88 Kooyong Road, Armadale
From 10am to 3pm

June
SMDC Winter Soiree - Level 1 students upward only
Sunday 16 June, 2019 at Phoenix Theatre, Elwood 4pm to 5.15pm.

August
Ballet Examination Dates (tentative, to be confirmed)
Will be held at both our Armadale and South Melbourne studios
Wednesday & Thursday 7-8 August – Levels 1, 2 and 3 (dates to be confirmed)
Levels 5, 7 and Intermediate – Friday 25 October 2019 (see October)

FYD Competition
Saturday & Sunday 24 & 25 August 2019 in Cranbourne
From 8am to 9pm daily

July
IDO International Commonwealth Dance Cup, Sun City, South Africa
Tuesday 16 to Saturday 20 July 2019

October
SFD Choreographic Dance Competition
Perfect for those love to create their own dances
Sunday 13 October 2019

Ballet Examination Dates (tentative, to be confirmed)
Levels 5, 7 and Intermediate – Friday 25 October 2019

November
SMDC Annual Concert Theatre Dress Rehearsal – Sunday 24 November 2019
David Williamson Theatre, 54 John Street, Prahran.
Rehearsal times to be advised closer to the date.

December
SMDC Annual Concert – Sunday 1 December 2019
David Williamson Theatre, 54 John Street, Prahran
2 daytime concerts

2019 Christmas Parties will be held in the week of 1 to 7 December 2019.



South Melbourne & Armadale Dance Centre

TEL: 0406 488 845
lee14sherlock@gmail.com